Another day, another Kurt Geiger mid-season sale

It’s pretty common knowledge now that I love a good Kurt Geiger sale, whatever time of year it is. I’m not saleist. In fact, most of my best shoes are sale…

And it’s that time of the year again when KG reveal their online discounts. As usual it’s been hard to whittle the selection down to just a few favourites. You know I could ramble on about everything on that wicked, wicked site but there’s not enough hours in the day. Sigh.

BibendumWere £280, now £99

The platform on these are killing me! They’d probably kill your ankles too but what the heck, if you can pull off patent maroon you can do anything. I’d hurry to grab them at this price though, currently KG only have UK 4 and 5 left. They’d look amazing with seamed tights and a pencil skirt, so organise your best sexretary glasses too…

Rachel: Ross! That’s Mark. From Bloomingdales? You were insanely jealous of him.

Ross: (realising) THAT’S Mark?!

Rachel: Yes..

Ross: I HATE that guy! No, no, NO, you cannot go to dinner with him.

Rachel: What? You don’t want me to get a job?

Ross: Oh yeah, I’m sure he’s gonna give you a job. Maybe make you his SEXretary.

KiteWere £130, now £69

Baby pink is a tricky one to deal with sometimes, but I can’t fault Kite one single bit. Everything about them is cute, but they don’t stray into Disney princess or Barbie territory – a common problem I find with pink sandals. I love the delicate silver edging to separate the colours and make them a bit sparkly too. Actually, they remind me of ice-cream – that’s probably why my belly is rumbling right now.

StellaWas £160, now £59

I tried these on at the Covent Garden KG store while my mum was in town and fell in love with them straight away. I vowed to snap them up next time they arrived in the sale but I’m already too late for my size online. If you’re a size 6 you’re in luck at the time of posting – get grabbing! Such a gorgeous wine colour and a pair of stiletto heels to die for.

Nine West DressyWere £135, now £39

I. have. no. words. I want these on my feet so bad. Look at that sequin bow! See that 11cm wedge heel? These would look amazing with wet look leggings and a sheer dress, or dark skinny jeans and blouse, OR on my feet right now as I type this in a purple onesie and stripe socks. Hey, don’t judge, I’ll be the one laughing when onesies and wedges turn up on the catwalk together in A/W12. You heard it here first.

As with all Kurt Geiger sales, they go pretty quickly online but you can definitely find more stock in stores, so don’t be too sad if your size is missing once you click through. Got a different favourite? Tell me what you’ve found in the comments!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

What do you think?

