New Designer Brands at KurtGeiger.com

The news from the folks at Kurt Geiger that 11 new brands have been added to the site almost tipped me off my seat. My favourite online store to browse is kurtgeiger.com, and now it’s been made even better by these new designer brands. Who are they then?

Acne, Castaner, Gina, Sam Edelman, Anne Klein, Dr Martens, McQ, Melissa, Vivienne Westwood for Melissa, Pretty Ballerinas, Enzo Angiolini.

What a nice new bunch of names to covet! I’m particularly happy with the addition of Melissa and Vivienne Westwood for Melissa – in my opinion that brand should be within 10 feet at all times. Sorry Mr Bank Manager, but I think you’ll be seeing a lot more of Mr Geiger. Get along now!

I’ve picked my favourite new additions below…

Show You, Enzo Angiolini – £185

A fierce red and sparkles? I could just leave it there…but I won’t. Even the heels are encrusted with glitzy jewels on this gorgeous pair. I reckon these would be ACE wedding shoes, with a non-fussy dress and bright red Rockalily lipstick. I love that they’re a peep toe too, so you can really turn the sparkle up with some glittery polish.

Mule, Vivienne Westwood for Melissa – £140

Mules were always my shoe of choice as a wee one, probably since the only heels you could get aged 6 were the plastic Disney play shoes, but boy did I love tottering about in them. The love for mules hasn’t been lost either, because I think these ones are super cute. There’s something a little Marilyn Monroe about them – think stonewash denim shorts and knotted shirt. Plus, they’re Vivienne Westwood, what is there to lose?

Gladis, Castaner – £225

Wedges…again. I’m not sorry! I’m a bit fussy with blues, mainly because I think blue shades tend to make my feet look a bit blue too. These ones I think are thin enough to not have that kind of effect. They’re a pretty scary 12cm high, which means they’d probably need some sort of training day before they got their debut in public, and probably your very own ‘wedge director’ to wave your way through the streets. The shade is lovely and the style summery – when, oh when, will summer arrive?

What do you think?

