KARL at Net-A-Porter – New Collection

Net-a-porter have been updating us almost daily on the progress of the KARL collection, and today it’s finally here. Now, I’m only interested in the shoes so I was delighted to see 8 brand new pairs in the collection. I really wasn’t expecting that many! As usual, I’ve picked my favourites…

Leather Wedge Sandals – £325

Asymmetrical? Check. Wedge? Check. Buckle? Check. Yep, these are definitely Karl’s. I’d love it if these lost the toe separator, because they really irritate my toes, but I love the ankle cuff – that can stay. These will go great with shorts and a t-shirt – are we still wearing leggings?

Two-Tone Leather Sandals – £245

The monochrome trend is really carrying on into SS12 isn’t it? I only love it because it gives a 60s edge, otherwise you end up looking a bit like a chocolate dipped biscuit. These make your ankles look like they have a little Karl collar too, cute.

Ulla High-Top Trainers – £295

There’s nothing like a high-top trainer – you can do anything with them. I love the unfastened zip embellishment on the front, and also love that velcro is still in fashion! We should see more velcro on shoes these days, I tell you. Net-a-porter says to “team them with a hooded vest and sequined leggings to nail downtown cool.” I agree. (Also available in silver metallic.)

Tell me what you think of the KARL collection in the comments – do you have different favourites?

What do you think?

