The ASOS Sale – ‘re-boot-ed’

ASOS are brilliant for shoe bargains. Whenever there’s a sale going on over there, I can spend an entire night browsing for treats. So when I got an email with news that the sale had a re-boot with new lines, I went looking for that exact thing…boots.

I’m picky about boots. They can’t be too long, too short, too square, too pointy…you catch my drift. I did manage to find a few top picks from the re-‘boot’ though, so here they are.

Kate Buckle Pull On BootWas £75, Now £52.50

I’m going through a bit of a biker phase at the moment. Anything with buckles just seems to jump out at me, just like the time when everything I bought for a whole month seemed to be cobalt blue.

Vivienne Westwood for Melissa Studded BootieWas £90, Now £58.50

When these first arrived, I wasn’t too sure about them. Then I saw a girl wearing them with black jeans and a poncho, trying to get into work when the snow was particularly bad at the beginning of last year. After that I really started to like them. Cute and practical – who knew?

Converse All Star Tartan TrainersWas £51, Now £35.50

The thing I love the most about Converse is that they’ll go with just about anything (probably not these ones because of the tartan), but the thing I don’t love is the price. I think they’re just too expensive. £35.50 isn’t bad though…

Tabitha Shoe BootWas £50, Now £25

My love for shoes wouldn’t be what it is without a bit of glittery weirdness. I’m no Slade fan but I can’t help but think these are cute! They’d be great as party shoes if you’re not a fan of mega-high heels.

What do you think?

