Sophie Habibis’ glitter peep toe wedges – X Factor 2011

If, like me, you spent most of the weekend’s X Factor shows wondering more about what they were wearing than who would get through to the next live shows – you won’t have missed Sophie Habibis’ spectacular glitter wedges. From the moment she came on screen until around 10 mins before posting this blog, I’ve been googling, browsing, asking & emailing anyone who cared to find them. And find them I have…

On first look I thought they might be from Office, or Schuh. Then after an unsuccessful search I figured it would mean they’re a little more expensive. Designer searches also came back with zilch. Going back to the high street online stores; New Look, River Island, Dorothy Perkins and even ASOS had their fair share of browsing. Nothing.

I almost gave up. Then came…Carvela.

They’re called Grass and are selling for £150 at the moment. They’re not in the current sale, but that doesn’t mean they never will. Sophie wore the gold version (I could have sworn they were silver on screen) but they’re also available in red suede and black suede/patent leather.

Right, now I can sleep.

What do you think?

