Macy’s Goes International

It’s been a long time coming, but finally US megastore Macy’s has brought international shipping to its website from Monday 27th June. Of course, the first thing I had a look at was the shoe section (what else?!) and it brought back fond memories of scouring the floors in my own New York Macy’s adventure back in 2008. Returning to the UK with a single pair of new shoes felt cruel, but now the international shipping will make sure I don’t feel bad about that anymore…

I chose my top 5 picks from the Macy’s catalogue (and want to buy all of them).

1. Currious Espadrilles – Steve Madden – £65.48

I’m in love with the bow and how STURDY that wedge looks. You’ll never fall over in these…oh no, they care about you too much for that.

2. Loreteo Pumps – Nine West – £58.87

The cutest ruby slippers I ever did see. Platform, glitter and a sweet bow? I can see it now…”Theres no place like home”.

3. Motion Pumps – Vince Camuto, exclusive to Macy’s – £72.76

The colour – WOW. It really pops doesn’t it? Imagine these as your colour block highlight. I adore peep-toes and these are rapidly climbing the ‘want’ list for next pay day.

4. Savannah Flat Sandals – Max Studio Shoes – £65.48

Cute summer sandals in pastel shades – perfect with shorts or beach dress. The sole looks really comfy and the straps are great for maximum support. Doesn’t look like there’d be any sweaty slipping resulting in blisters with this pair.

5. Valll Wedges – Betsey Johnson – £65.48

Saving the best ’til last…I think I’ve fallen in love with these wedges – literally. I need them, yes? I’m wearing them in my head right now…skinny jeans and cropped shirt, no wait…50s prom dress! *grabs bank card*.

What do you think?

