Charlotte Olympia Spring/Summer Sale

One of my goals in life is to own a pair of Manolos before I’m 30. Last year I added another goal – own a pair of Charlotte Olympias before I’m 30 too (I promise I have other aspirations – they’re for another blog!) She’s one of those designers who never has and never will have a questionable collection – everything she creates is gold.

I’m not in the right pay band to afford even a pair in the sale right now, but a girl can dream! Here are my picks from the spring/summer sale 2011.

Carmenwas £536 now £375

The bet ‘super wedge’ I’ve ever seen. At a height of 15cm, these beauties are making my ankles quiver just looking at them – but get over it feet! They would look amazing on you!

Mercury 110was £640 now £320

Flash Gordon or Greek Goddess? Either way these would look amazing with a vintage tea dress and headscarf for the day and a body-con black dress and tights for the evening. I’m not usually a fan of metallics or golds, but these are too cute to pass by.

Marinawas £347 now £243

No heels here but cute nonetheless. Each part of these sandals are perfect – nice long ankle straps, no toe-bar, cute knot on the front, gorgeous colour to go with anything, nice mix between espadrille and smart sandal with the sole. Want…need!

Riowas £797 now £558

So pretty it hurts. I love the chunky heel! Those gold bits are pineapples too…she has to have a bit of fruit in there. Probably the only pineapples I’d wear on my feet…no, definitely the only pineapples.

What do you think?

