Wedges, wedges, everywhere

At the moment it’s belting a storm outside my window (ok – it’s a tiny splatter of rain but hey, it’s been a scorcher for a whole week!) but that doesn’t stop me from being excited about Wedge Season!

Even though I dabble in lustful liaisons with all types of shoe, wedges will always hold my heart – they just never let you down. I’ve been scouring the shops for all sorts of wedge, pleasantly surprised at the amount of styles and patterns out there this season. Usually it takes me ages to find a great pair that’s worth the £60+ price tag (more heel = more money it seems), but I’ve discovered some great pairs that feel worth their bill.

Walk Away – Office – £60

These look red to me but specs say they’re orange. Either way I think they’d look great with a summer dress or shorts. The plaited raffia really suits too.

Garda – Schuh – £75

Probably better for those under 5.4″, Garda are practically stilts but that wouldn’t stop me strapping them on to just nip over the road. The heel is a whopping 13cm – still in love? I thought so, me too.

Beatrice Peep Toe – Missguided – £37.99

These caught my eye in an advertorial and I’ve not stopped looking at them since! I love the chequered-look and whilst they may look the same height as Garda, they’re a whole centimetre taller.

Dark blue/striped Wedge – H&M – £14.99 (normally £24.99)

Nautical has come back around and H&M have come up with these simple but lovely beauties. I love how much support your feet get with these, especially when the ankle ties can go quite far up your calves. They’d look great with shorts.

Violet – House of Harlow at Sarenza – £204

Expensive but beautiful. Designed by Nicole Ritchie for her House of Harlow label, I just love the scales effect and plaited raffia. I may have to talk to the bank about these ones…

Pink Espadrille Wedge – SoYouShoes – £30

I’m not normally a fan of pink but I really liked these as soon as I saw them in Grazia. I love the wedge isn’t all raffia, so you can make them dressy as well as casual. They come in 3 colours too – yellow, black & pink. The price is pretty worthy too.

What do you think?

