Polka Dot Pretty

I keep going through phases of liking and buying the same colour or style or pattern. It means I’ve pretty much got a little bit of everything, but also means I end up wearing the same thing for a while rather than switching it up often enough. This time it’s polka dots, which is perfect for spring!

Here are a few of my favourite polka dot shoes this season…

Irregular Choice Abigail Boots – Schuh – £80

Exclusive to Schuh, these boots are quite tame for the Irregular Choice brand, but they’re still fabulous. Nice big polka dots teamed with bright red leather and the roughest of bows, there’s no need to wear them with tights.

Sailor Spot Print Court Shoe – ASOS – reduced to £24

Cute navy courts with a kitten keel and slingback, perfect to team with jeans for a casual look. In the ASOS sale too…bargain!

Satin-Twill Polka Dot Heels – Miu Miu at Net-a-porter – £295

I’m not usually a fan of green but I’ve literally fallen in love with these satin heels. Polka dots usually look best in navy, black or red but this green just works. Suppose I’d better start saving 😉

Red Polka Dot Court – New Look – £22.99

Brilliant price, brilliant colour, brilliant shape and I love the solid red of the heel and patent edging.

Spotted Wedges – Marc by Marc Jacobs at Net-a-porter – £395

I just love how Marc Jacobs does shapes. You can’t beat him. These wedges are my summer fave, especially the navy cork heel with a slight wet-look. In fact, it incorporates all my favourite things – wedge, t-bar, polka dots and navy.

One comment on “Polka Dot Pretty

  1. […] in my polka dot phase again and it seems to be navy/blue this time around. In May 2011 I posted my Top 5 Polka Dot Picks of the season and almost a year later I seem to be back in a polka […]

What do you think?

